Tuesday, December 13, 2011

Here Comes Everybody

Just a short message to tell the few of you that do not already know, that Atomic is here once more with a great album. "Here Comes Everybody" (Jazzland 2011) contains 7 tunes of hard bop, free jazz and something close to contemporary classical, and hey, I´m just stealing the descriptions from others, it´s jazz OK? I bet this one will manage to end up on some of the best of 2011 albums lists, even if it´s a bit late, so just start shopping.

Musicians (as usual): Fredrik Ljungkvist (sax, clar), Paal Nilssen-Love (dr), Håvard Wiik (p), Magnus Broo (tp) and Ingebrigt Håker Flaten (b), all of them in great shape. Ljungkvist composed three of the tracks, Wiik four of them.

Coverdesign: Lasse Marhaug. Well, some of the music might just fit as a spooky movie soundtrack?

No comments: