Saturday, December 31, 2011

Released! 10"

Fire! released "You Liked Me Five Minutes Ago" in 2009 and "Unreleased?" with Jim O´Rourke earlier this year, both on Rune Grammofon. Now you may go looking for a 10" vinyl with Fire! and Jim O´Rourke, with recordings from the same sessions as the ones that gave us "Unreleased?" (Tokyo, 12 and 13 Sept. 2010).
"Released!" is a great record too, and only 500 copies made.

Mats Gustafsson: Baryton saxophone, Fender Rhodes, live electronics
Johan Bertling: Electric bass
Andreas Werlin: Drums and percussion
Jim O´Rourke: Electric guitar, synthesizer, harmonica

Cover: Kim Hiorthøy.

No comments: