Tuesday, April 8, 2008

Ben Watt and Robert Wyatt

In 1982 I bought a very nice 12" with Ben Watt and Robert Wyatt called "Summer into winter" (Cherry Red). It was issued on CD in 1993 (Cherry Red), and you'll find it on the reissue of Watt's "North marine drive" too.
I've never seen the Japanese LP "Old Playfellows" (1982) (with all of the songs from "Summer into winter") until it popped up on e-bay some weeks ago. More info on this one here, if you intend to go hunting for it. The tracklist:
1. Walter & John - Ben Watt & Robert Wyatt
2. Aquamarine - Ben Watt & Robert Wyatt
3. Slipping Slowly - Ben Watt & Robert Wyatt
4. Another Conversation With Myself - Ben Watt & Robert Wyatt
5. A Girl In Winter - Ben Watt & Robert Wyatt
6. Goodbye Joe - Tracey Thorn
7. On My Mind - Marine Girls
8. The Lure Of the Rockpools - Marine Girls
9. Cant - Ben Watt
10. Tower Of Silence - Ben Watt
11. Aubade - Ben Watt

No comments: