Tuesday, April 29, 2014

Brute Force

Brute Force, a new rocking noise trio from Norway, for your pleasure!

The musicians are Karl Haugland Bjorå (Guitar), Egil Kalman (Bass) and Ole Mofjell (Drums), and their album "Brute Force" was released by Va Fongool on the 25th of April.

The record company describes the music as "brutal improvised avant-garde noise", and I´m adding - with a rock attitude.
Brutal or not, I have to confessthat I slept through half of it the first time I heard it, the reason being to much spring sun I believe, so PLAY LOUD just in case.

You may listen to an excerpt below, lasting almost three minutes (of the total of 28 min).

Cover, mixing and mastering done by Lasse Marhaug.

No comments: