Wednesday, July 7, 2010

For The Ghosts Within

Robert Wyatt, Gilad Atzmon and Ross Stephen will release the album "For The Ghosts Within" on Domino Records 11 October! There are several standard tunes on the album, and Wyatt will sing with strings. I just can´t wait for this! Here are all the tracks:

1. Laura
2. Lullaby For Irene
3. The Ghosts Within
4. Where Are They Now
5. Maryan
6. Round Midnight
7. Lush Life
8. What’s New
9. In A Sentimental Mood
10. At Last I Am Free
11. What A Wonderful World

Read more on Domino´s web site and over at FACT Mag.

I stole this info from Domino:
"The project was very much a collaboration between the three of us and many of our friends: Alfie wrote beautiful lyrics for ‘Lullaby for Irena’ and the title track ‘The Ghosts Within’, Tali Atzmon sang the title track, Shadia Mansour and Stormtrap (Ramallah Underground) sang on ‘Where Are They Now?’, Frank Harrison played piano on several tracks and Julian Rowlands played bandoneon on ‘At Last I Am Free’."

No comments: