Thursday, February 26, 2015

Skydive Trio and Monkey Plot

Two new albums from the magnificent Hubro label coming!

First out is Skydive Trio´s album "Sun Moee", with Thomas T. Dahl (guitar), Olavi Louhivuori (drums) and Mats Eilertsen (bass).

Norwegian release: 20.02.2015
International release: 17.04.2015

The next one is Monkey Plot with the album "Angående omstendigheter som ikke lar seg nedtegne".

The band:Christian Winther (acoustic guitar), Magnus Nergaard (double bass) and Jan Martin Gismervik (drums).

The title of the album is borrowed from the Swedish sound artist and poet Pär Thörn, and in English should be something like "Regarding circumstances that can not be recorded/written down".

Norwegian release: 06.03.2015
International release: 24.04.2015

And if you are still irritated by the different local and international release dates on records, see the next blog post!

No comments: