Saturday, March 10, 2012

Soft Machine live in Paris 1970

The whole Soft Machine live in Paris 1970 DVD is now on YouTube.
Follow the link if you want to see it, no embedding allowed.
The DVD was released by Voiceprint in 2008, but it seems like it´s not in stock anymore, and probably just fine somebody uploaded it?

I had a post on the DVD in 2008.

The band:
Lyn Dobson: soprano sax, flute, voice, harmonica;
Elton Dean: alto sax, saxello;
Mike Ratledge: organ, pianet;
Hugh Hopper: bass;
Robert Wyatt: drums, vocals.

They play:
Esther's Nose Job,
Eamonn Andrews/Backwards/Mousetrap,

No comments: