Tuesday, January 6, 2009

The Second Original Silence

"The Second Original Silence" (Smalltown Superjazz 2008) is an album with live recordings from Barcelona in 2005. This is improvised blow out jazz, or somewhere thereabout. I must admit that I haven't heard their first album yet, but I'll state it anyway, this band does not live up to it's name (even if they're original). This is hot, noisy music. Cover: Kim Hiorthøy.

Original Silence is:
Thurston Moore (Sonic Youth)
Terrie Ex (The Ex)
Jim O`Rourke
Mats Gustafsson (The Thing),
Paal Nilssen-Love (The Thing, Atomic)
Massimo Pupillo (Zu).

No comments: