Wednesday, April 29, 2009


Nils Petter Molvær's new album is called "Hamada" (Sula 2009). You get 10 tunes with quite familiar Molvær music, most of them quiet and beautiful. Only two of the tracks make a bit of aggressive noise ("Friction" and "Cruel Altitude"). The choise of titles like "Monocline", "Anticline" and "Lahar" (do the Googling yourselves), may indicate some geological interest! The title "Hamada", is the name of a desert type.
I've given this advise earlier, and I think it's still good: Buy the new album, and work yourselves backwards in the discography.
Musicians on the album are: Nils Petter Molvær, Audun Kleive, Jan Bang, Eivind Aarset og Audun Erlien.

No comments: