Wednesday, April 7, 2010

New Soft Machine CD/DV (1973)

Cuneiform will release a new CD/DVD with Soft Machine: "NDR Jazz Workshop Hamburg, Germany, May 17, 1973". This is of course Soft Machine after Robert Wyatt was out of the band, and after Hugh Hopper left too, but they made a few good things even then. Here is Karl Jenkins (sax), Mike Ratledge (keyb), Roy Babbington (b) and John Marshall (dr), with Gary Boyle (g) and Art Themen (sax) guesting.
Seems like it can´t be pre-ordered yet.

No comments: