Monday, March 3, 2014

Alpaca Bowie (video trailer)

Alpaca Ensemble present music inspired by David Bowie´s “The Rise and Fall of Ziggy Stardust and the Spiders from Mars”, arranged and composed by Alwynne Pritchard, Ole Henrik Moe, Jon Øivind Ness, and Maja Solveig Kjelstrup Ratkje.

The music was performed live twice in April 2013 (Trondheim and Inderøy), and a studio recording was done in August, with plans for CD and LP release ultimo 2013.
According to Alpaca´s site "Alpaca Bowie" will be released in 2014, probably after the release of a new album with saxophonist Eirik Hegdal called "Moving Slow" (link to Norwegian language site).

Alexander Robson (viol)
Marianne Baudouin Lie (cello)
Else Bø (piano)
Andreas Elvenes (voc)
Maja Solveig Kjelstrup Ratkje (voc)

No comments: