Sunday, November 29, 2009

The Soft Machine (1969, Hör Zu SHZE908BL)

Saturday I ended up at a record fair again, and once more I brought home an old Soft Machine album. This time I got a German mixture of the two first Soft Machine albums from 1969 (?), and on the back of the cover we may read this on the fine gentlemen Mike Ratledge, Robert Wyatt and Kevin Ayers: "Der harte Kern der Soft Machine: Michael, Robert, Kevon". (Click on the picture below if you want to read more).

The tracks:
- Hibou Anemone And Bear
- Dada Was Here
- Out Of Tunes
- As Long As He Lies Perfectly Still
- Dedicated To You But You Weren't
- Hope For Happines
- Joy Of A Toy
- Hope For Happines
- Plus Belle Qu'une Poubelle
- Why Are We Sleeping?
- Box 25/4 Lid

No comments: